Julie has a master of composition, music theory and arrangement. She composes and arranges pieces on commission and can also teach music theory, both in person and online.

This is a list of Julie's current compositions:

2011: "The Secret of Life" for soprano saxophone and guitar

2015: "Fuge no. 1" for solo piano

2021: "Autumn Suite" for Flute and piano

2022: "Drops and Bubbles" for soprano, flute, 2 violins, viola, cello and bass

2022: "Home for Christmas" for soprano, flute and piano

2023: "Fuge in Drei Sätze" for flute and piano

2023: "Magnetic Resonance" for violin, cello and piano